Donate Now

Event Calendar

Next
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 1
Wed, Mar 1
LCWR National Assembly
2
Thu, Mar 2
LCWR National Assembly
3
Fri, Mar 3
LCWR National Assembly
4
Sat, Mar 4
LCWR National Assembly
5
Sun, Mar 5
LCWR National Assembly
6
Mon, Mar 6
LCWR National Assembly
7
Tue, Mar 7
LCWR National Assembly
8
Wed, Mar 8
LCWR National Assembly
9
Thu, Mar 9
LCWR National Assembly
10
Fri, Mar 10
LCWR National Assembly
11
Sat, Mar 11
LCWR National Assembly
12
Sun, Mar 12
LCWR National Assembly
13
Mon, Mar 13
LCWR National Assembly
14
Tue, Mar 14
LCWR National Assembly
15
Wed, Mar 15
LCWR National Assembly
16
Thu, Mar 16
LCWR National Assembly
17
Fri, Mar 17
LCWR National Assembly
18
Sat, Mar 18
LCWR National Assembly
19
Sun, Mar 19
LCWR National Assembly
20
Mon, Mar 20
LCWR National Assembly
21
Tue, Mar 21
LCWR National Assembly
22
Wed, Mar 22
LCWR National Assembly
23
Thu, Mar 23
LCWR National Assembly
24
Fri, Mar 24
LCWR National Assembly
25
Sat, Mar 25
LCWR National Assembly
26
Sun, Mar 26
LCWR National Assembly
27
Mon, Mar 27
LCWR National Assembly
28
Tue, Mar 28
LCWR National Assembly
29
Wed, Mar 29
LCWR National Assembly
30
Thu, Mar 30
LCWR National Assembly
“Immigrant Families Under Fire—A Call to Compassion in the Heartland”
31
Fri, Mar 31
LCWR National Assembly
1
Mary Francis Clarke Photograph
Members Login
leaves

Photo Album

View photos of, celebrations, ceremonies, gatherings, and meetings of the Sisters of Charity, BVM.

Status area

<b class='callout'></b> Associates, associate candidates, BVMs and friends gather on the Motherhouse steps at the beginning of the Associate Summer Retreat, July 13, 2012 <b class='callout'></b> The group gathers in St. Joseph Hall to begin the weekend retreat. <b class='callout'></b> Mary Ellen Madden (center), BVM staff member at the 8th Day Center for Justice, looks forward to the retreat experience at Mount Carmel. <b class='callout'></b> C. Jean Hayen, BVM leads the retreat group in prayer as the new outreach coordinator, Kathleen Gluld (foreground), and other retreat members lift up their hands. <b class='callout'></b> In the chapel, associate candidate Kimberly Emery of Virginia (l), and Holy Family High School principal, Nancy O'Sullivan (Glendale, Calif.) pause in spiritual reflection. <b class='callout'></b> The new associates enter the chapel for the commitment ceremony. <b class='callout'></b> The new associates respond to the question: What do you ask of the congregation? <b class='callout'></b> Amidst congratulatory hugs, the newly committed associates receive their pins and stoles from their companions and other associates. <b class='callout'></b> Welcome to our new associates (l. to r.) Michele Miller, Kathleen Weishaar, Nannie (Teresa) Allen, Eileen O'Shea and Barb Roy! <b class='callout'></b> A happy and committed group of new and 'old' associates are ready to embrace and share the BVM charism and core values.