Donate Now

Event Calendar

Next
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1
Thu, Jun 1
LCWR National Assembly
2
Fri, Jun 2
LCWR National Assembly
3
Sat, Jun 3
LCWR National Assembly
4
Sun, Jun 4
LCWR National Assembly
5
Mon, Jun 5
LCWR National Assembly
6
Tue, Jun 6
LCWR National Assembly
7
Wed, Jun 7
LCWR National Assembly
8
Thu, Jun 8
LCWR National Assembly
9
Fri, Jun 9
LCWR National Assembly
10
Sat, Jun 10
LCWR National Assembly
11
Sun, Jun 11
LCWR National Assembly
12
Mon, Jun 12
LCWR National Assembly
13
Tue, Jun 13
LCWR National Assembly
14
Wed, Jun 14
LCWR National Assembly
15
Thu, Jun 15
LCWR National Assembly
16
Fri, Jun 16
LCWR National Assembly
17
Sat, Jun 17
LCWR National Assembly
18
Sun, Jun 18
LCWR National Assembly
19
Mon, Jun 19
LCWR National Assembly
20
Tue, Jun 20
LCWR National Assembly
21
Wed, Jun 21
LCWR National Assembly
22
Thu, Jun 22
LCWR National Assembly
23
Fri, Jun 23
LCWR National Assembly
24
Sat, Jun 24
LCWR National Assembly
25
Sun, Jun 25
LCWR National Assembly
26
Mon, Jun 26
LCWR National Assembly
27
Tue, Jun 27
LCWR National Assembly
28
Wed, Jun 28
LCWR National Assembly
29
Thu, Jun 29
LCWR National Assembly
30
Fri, Jun 30
LCWR National Assembly
1
Mary Francis Clarke Photograph
Members Login
leaves

Photo Album

View photos of, celebrations, ceremonies, gatherings, and meetings of the Sisters of Charity, BVM.

Status area

<b class='callout'></b> Associates, associate candidates, BVMs and friends gather on the Motherhouse steps at the beginning of the Associate Summer Retreat, July 13, 2012 <b class='callout'></b> The group gathers in St. Joseph Hall to begin the weekend retreat. <b class='callout'></b> Mary Ellen Madden (center), BVM staff member at the 8th Day Center for Justice, looks forward to the retreat experience at Mount Carmel. <b class='callout'></b> C. Jean Hayen, BVM leads the retreat group in prayer as the new outreach coordinator, Kathleen Gluld (foreground), and other retreat members lift up their hands. <b class='callout'></b> In the chapel, associate candidate Kimberly Emery of Virginia (l), and Holy Family High School principal, Nancy O'Sullivan (Glendale, Calif.) pause in spiritual reflection. <b class='callout'></b> The new associates enter the chapel for the commitment ceremony. <b class='callout'></b> The new associates respond to the question: What do you ask of the congregation? <b class='callout'></b> Amidst congratulatory hugs, the newly committed associates receive their pins and stoles from their companions and other associates. <b class='callout'></b> Welcome to our new associates (l. to r.) Michele Miller, Kathleen Weishaar, Nannie (Teresa) Allen, Eileen O'Shea and Barb Roy! <b class='callout'></b> A happy and committed group of new and 'old' associates are ready to embrace and share the BVM charism and core values.