Donate Now

Event Calendar

Next
S M T W T F S
29 30 31 1
Wed, Feb 1
LCWR National Assembly
2
Thu, Feb 2
LCWR National Assembly
3
Fri, Feb 3
LCWR National Assembly
4
Sat, Feb 4
LCWR National Assembly
5
Sun, Feb 5
LCWR National Assembly
6
Mon, Feb 6
LCWR National Assembly
7
Tue, Feb 7
LCWR National Assembly
8
Wed, Feb 8
LCWR National Assembly
9
Thu, Feb 9
LCWR National Assembly
10
Fri, Feb 10
LCWR National Assembly
11
Sat, Feb 11
LCWR National Assembly
12
Sun, Feb 12
LCWR National Assembly
13
Mon, Feb 13
LCWR National Assembly
14
Tue, Feb 14
LCWR National Assembly
BVM/St. Mary Immersion trip to Guayaquil and Quito Ecuador
15
Wed, Feb 15
LCWR National Assembly
BVM/St. Mary Immersion trip to Guayaquil and Quito Ecuador
16
Thu, Feb 16
LCWR National Assembly
BVM/St. Mary Immersion trip to Guayaquil and Quito Ecuador
17
Fri, Feb 17
LCWR National Assembly
BVM/St. Mary Immersion trip to Guayaquil and Quito Ecuador
18
Sat, Feb 18
LCWR National Assembly
BVM/St. Mary Immersion trip to Guayaquil and Quito Ecuador
19
Sun, Feb 19
LCWR National Assembly
BVM/St. Mary Immersion trip to Guayaquil and Quito Ecuador
20
Mon, Feb 20
LCWR National Assembly
BVM/St. Mary Immersion trip to Guayaquil and Quito Ecuador
21
Tue, Feb 21
LCWR National Assembly
BVM/St. Mary Immersion trip to Guayaquil and Quito Ecuador
22
Wed, Feb 22
LCWR National Assembly
BVM/St. Mary Immersion trip to Guayaquil and Quito Ecuador
23
Thu, Feb 23
LCWR National Assembly
BVM/St. Mary Immersion trip to Guayaquil and Quito Ecuador
24
Fri, Feb 24
LCWR National Assembly
BVM/St. Mary Immersion trip to Guayaquil and Quito Ecuador
25
Sat, Feb 25
LCWR National Assembly
26
Sun, Feb 26
LCWR National Assembly
27
Mon, Feb 27
LCWR National Assembly
28
Tue, Feb 28
LCWR National Assembly
1 2 3 4
Mary Francis Clarke Photograph
Members Login
leaves

Sample Bequest Language

The Sisters of Charity, BVM gratefully accept gifts whether they are made outright, in trust or by bequest. We encourage you to use the sample language provided below when you create a bequest for the Sisters of Charity, BVM. We suggest that you send us a copy of that portion of your will pertaining to the Sisters of Charity, BVM to insure that we will be able to use your gift as you intend, and to allow us to plan for our future. All correspondence will be held in strict confidence.

Individuals who notify the Sisters of Charity, BVM of their bequest intentions will become a BVM Legacy Partner.

Inquiries regarding bequests should be directed to Andy Schroeder; Sisters of Charity, BVM; 1100 Carmel Drive; Dubuque, Iowa 52003-7991; phone (563) 585-2854.

The following sample language may be used when discussing a bequest to the Sisters of Charity, BVM with your attorney. Note that your bequest may be stated in terms of specific dollar amount, a percentage of your estate, or a percentage of the estate residue.

Fixed Dollar Amount

"I give, devise and bequeath the sum of ____ dollars ($____) to the Sisters of Charity, BVM, Dubuque, Iowa, to be used for the mission and ministry of the Sisters of Charity, BVM, in accordance with its charitable purposes."

Stated Percentage of Estate

"I give, devise and bequeath ____ percent ( ___%) of my estate to the Sisters of Charity, BVM, Dubuque, Iowa to be used for the mission and ministry of the Sisters of Charity, BVM, in accordance with its charitable purposes."

Residue of Estate

"I give, devise, and bequeath all of the rest, residue and remainder (or ___% of the residue of my estate to Sisters of Charity, BVM, Dubuque Iowa, for the mission and ministry of the Sisters of Charity, BVM, in accordance with its charitable purposes."

This information is not intended as legal advice. For legal advice, please consult an attorney.