Donate Now

Event Calendar

Next
S M T W T F S
30 1
Mon, May 1
LCWR National Assembly
2
Tue, May 2
LCWR National Assembly
3
Wed, May 3
LCWR National Assembly
4
Thu, May 4
LCWR National Assembly
5
Fri, May 5
LCWR National Assembly
6
Sat, May 6
LCWR National Assembly
7
Sun, May 7
LCWR National Assembly
8
Mon, May 8
LCWR National Assembly
9
Tue, May 9
LCWR National Assembly
10
Wed, May 10
LCWR National Assembly
11
Thu, May 11
LCWR National Assembly
12
Fri, May 12
LCWR National Assembly
13
Sat, May 13
LCWR National Assembly
14
Sun, May 14
LCWR National Assembly
15
Mon, May 15
LCWR National Assembly
16
Tue, May 16
LCWR National Assembly
17
Wed, May 17
LCWR National Assembly
18
Thu, May 18
LCWR National Assembly
19
Fri, May 19
LCWR National Assembly
20
Sat, May 20
LCWR National Assembly
21
Sun, May 21
LCWR National Assembly
22
Mon, May 22
LCWR National Assembly
23
Tue, May 23
LCWR National Assembly
24
Wed, May 24
LCWR National Assembly
25
Thu, May 25
LCWR National Assembly
26
Fri, May 26
LCWR National Assembly
27
Sat, May 27
LCWR National Assembly
28
Sun, May 28
LCWR National Assembly
29
Mon, May 29
LCWR National Assembly
30
Tue, May 30
LCWR National Assembly
31
Wed, May 31
LCWR National Assembly
1 2 3
Mary Francis Clarke Photograph
Members Login
leaves

Support Us

Pledge

A pledge is a commitment to contribute a specific amount of money over a period of time. A pledge is a wonderful opportunity to make a larger gift than would be possible from current income. Contributions for pledges may be made monthly, quarterly, semi-annually or annually.

For more information on making a pledge to the Sisters of Charity, BVM, email Andy Schroder, Director of Development or call (563) 585-2854.

Matching Gifts

Some employers offer a matching gift program which allows employees the opportunity to increase the value of their charitable gift. The company will provide a gift form to be completed by the employee and sent to:

Office of Development
Sisters of Charity, BVM
1100 Carmel Drive
Dubuque, Iowa 52003-7991

United Way

If you give to the United Way through your workplace, please consider designating your gift to the Sisters of Charity, BVM.

GoodSearch.com

GoodSearch.com is a new internet search engine with a unique social mission. It donates half its revenue from advertising sales to the charity its users designate. Select the Sisters of Charity, BVM as your organization of choice and the BVMs will earn approximately a penny each time you search the internet. You can use GoodSearch.com just as you would any other internet search engine, and it is powered by Yahoo!, so you get great results.

It is simple.

  • 1. Log on to www.goodsearch.com
  • 2. Type "Sisters of charity, BVM" in the section titled, "Who do you GoodSearch for?
  • 3. Click the verify box
  • 4. Begin searching the internet

www.iGive.com

If you shop online, log on to www.iGive.com and make your purchase through the iGive shopping mall. Each of the hundreds of stores in this mall (e.g. LL Bean, Lands End, Barnes & Noble, Harry & David, Eddie Bauer, The Gap, J.C. Penney, etc., to name a few) will donate a percentage of your purchase to your favorite cause. Choose the Sisters of Charity, BVM and your purchase will benefit the BVMs.

Birdies for Charity® Program

Birdies for Charity® is a fundraiser centered on the John Deere Classic PGA Golf Tournament. This tournament takes place each July near Silvis, Illinois. Participants pledge a specific amount for each "birdie" made during the tournament by the PGA players (a birdie is a score of one stroke under par for any golf hole). OR, if you would prefer, you can make a flat contribution to the BVMs through this fundraiser. To request a pledge form, contact the BVM Development Office.