Donate Now

Event Calendar

Next
S M T W T F S
30 1
Mon, May 1
LCWR National Assembly
2
Tue, May 2
LCWR National Assembly
3
Wed, May 3
LCWR National Assembly
4
Thu, May 4
LCWR National Assembly
5
Fri, May 5
LCWR National Assembly
6
Sat, May 6
LCWR National Assembly
7
Sun, May 7
LCWR National Assembly
8
Mon, May 8
LCWR National Assembly
9
Tue, May 9
LCWR National Assembly
10
Wed, May 10
LCWR National Assembly
11
Thu, May 11
LCWR National Assembly
12
Fri, May 12
LCWR National Assembly
13
Sat, May 13
LCWR National Assembly
14
Sun, May 14
LCWR National Assembly
15
Mon, May 15
LCWR National Assembly
16
Tue, May 16
LCWR National Assembly
17
Wed, May 17
LCWR National Assembly
18
Thu, May 18
LCWR National Assembly
19
Fri, May 19
LCWR National Assembly
20
Sat, May 20
LCWR National Assembly
21
Sun, May 21
LCWR National Assembly
22
Mon, May 22
LCWR National Assembly
23
Tue, May 23
LCWR National Assembly
24
Wed, May 24
LCWR National Assembly
25
Thu, May 25
LCWR National Assembly
26
Fri, May 26
LCWR National Assembly
27
Sat, May 27
LCWR National Assembly
28
Sun, May 28
LCWR National Assembly
29
Mon, May 29
LCWR National Assembly
30
Tue, May 30
LCWR National Assembly
31
Wed, May 31
LCWR National Assembly
1 2 3
Mary Francis Clarke Photograph
Members Login
leaves

Message from Director

Special greetings from the Roberta Kuhn Center! The center offers life-giving enrichment activities for those 55 and older.

The design of the center is unique to meet the needs of the local BVMs and the adults in the Dubuqueland area. Classes are only offered in the fall and spring. The variety of offerings provides something for everyone who is a lifelong learner or one who hopes to be one. To stretch one's mind is important as well as experiencing the opportunity for sociability in the classroom setting.

The goals of the Roberta Kuhn Center are:

  • To create a warm loving atmosphere in which all senior citizens of Dubuque feel welcome.
  • To provide a place to learn new ideas, to socialize, to develop interests and provide enrichment, to stimulate the mind, body and spirit.
  • To strengthen attitudes that growing older means growing better.

Come and experience it yourself!

Carolyn Farrell Karen Kane-Herber
Director