Donate Now

Event Calendar

Next
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1
Thu, Jun 1
LCWR National Assembly
2
Fri, Jun 2
LCWR National Assembly
3
Sat, Jun 3
LCWR National Assembly
4
Sun, Jun 4
LCWR National Assembly
5
Mon, Jun 5
LCWR National Assembly
6
Tue, Jun 6
LCWR National Assembly
7
Wed, Jun 7
LCWR National Assembly
8
Thu, Jun 8
LCWR National Assembly
9
Fri, Jun 9
LCWR National Assembly
10
Sat, Jun 10
LCWR National Assembly
11
Sun, Jun 11
LCWR National Assembly
12
Mon, Jun 12
LCWR National Assembly
13
Tue, Jun 13
LCWR National Assembly
14
Wed, Jun 14
LCWR National Assembly
15
Thu, Jun 15
LCWR National Assembly
16
Fri, Jun 16
LCWR National Assembly
17
Sat, Jun 17
LCWR National Assembly
18
Sun, Jun 18
LCWR National Assembly
19
Mon, Jun 19
LCWR National Assembly
20
Tue, Jun 20
LCWR National Assembly
21
Wed, Jun 21
LCWR National Assembly
22
Thu, Jun 22
LCWR National Assembly
23
Fri, Jun 23
LCWR National Assembly
24
Sat, Jun 24
LCWR National Assembly
25
Sun, Jun 25
LCWR National Assembly
26
Mon, Jun 26
LCWR National Assembly
27
Tue, Jun 27
LCWR National Assembly
28
Wed, Jun 28
LCWR National Assembly
29
Thu, Jun 29
LCWR National Assembly
30
Fri, Jun 30
LCWR National Assembly
1
Mary Francis Clarke Photograph
Members Login
leaves

Message from Director

Special greetings from the Roberta Kuhn Center! The center offers life-giving enrichment activities for those 55 and older.

The design of the center is unique to meet the needs of the local BVMs and the adults in the Dubuqueland area. Classes are only offered in the fall and spring. The variety of offerings provides something for everyone who is a lifelong learner or one who hopes to be one. To stretch one's mind is important as well as experiencing the opportunity for sociability in the classroom setting.

The goals of the Roberta Kuhn Center are:

  • To create a warm loving atmosphere in which all senior citizens of Dubuque feel welcome.
  • To provide a place to learn new ideas, to socialize, to develop interests and provide enrichment, to stimulate the mind, body and spirit.
  • To strengthen attitudes that growing older means growing better.

Come and experience it yourself!

Carolyn Farrell Karen Kane-Herber
Director