Donate Now

Event Calendar

Next
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 1
Wed, Mar 1
LCWR National Assembly
2
Thu, Mar 2
LCWR National Assembly
3
Fri, Mar 3
LCWR National Assembly
4
Sat, Mar 4
LCWR National Assembly
5
Sun, Mar 5
LCWR National Assembly
6
Mon, Mar 6
LCWR National Assembly
7
Tue, Mar 7
LCWR National Assembly
8
Wed, Mar 8
LCWR National Assembly
9
Thu, Mar 9
LCWR National Assembly
10
Fri, Mar 10
LCWR National Assembly
11
Sat, Mar 11
LCWR National Assembly
12
Sun, Mar 12
LCWR National Assembly
13
Mon, Mar 13
LCWR National Assembly
14
Tue, Mar 14
LCWR National Assembly
15
Wed, Mar 15
LCWR National Assembly
16
Thu, Mar 16
LCWR National Assembly
17
Fri, Mar 17
LCWR National Assembly
18
Sat, Mar 18
LCWR National Assembly
19
Sun, Mar 19
LCWR National Assembly
20
Mon, Mar 20
LCWR National Assembly
21
Tue, Mar 21
LCWR National Assembly
22
Wed, Mar 22
LCWR National Assembly
23
Thu, Mar 23
LCWR National Assembly
24
Fri, Mar 24
LCWR National Assembly
25
Sat, Mar 25
LCWR National Assembly
26
Sun, Mar 26
LCWR National Assembly
27
Mon, Mar 27
LCWR National Assembly
28
Tue, Mar 28
LCWR National Assembly
29
Wed, Mar 29
LCWR National Assembly
30
Thu, Mar 30
LCWR National Assembly
“Immigrant Families Under Fire—A Call to Compassion in the Heartland”
31
Fri, Mar 31
LCWR National Assembly
1
Mary Francis Clarke Photograph
Members Login
leaves

Steps to Association

Spanish Text

The interested person:

  • Dialogues with a BVM, a BVM Associate, or a local BVM community. The person has either been invited to join BVM Association or has heard about Association through family members, friends, colleagues or the Internet.
  • Contacts the BVM Associate Coordinator indicating her/his interest in becoming an Associate.
  • Submits an Orientation/Discernment Form sent to her by the BVM Associate Coordinator.
  • Discusses with the Coordinator possible persons who could be a Companion during the Orientation/Discernment Phase.

  • Participates in a period of orientation with the Companion and/or local BVM or BVM Associate Community. Usually the Orientation consists of 12 or more sessions.
  • During that time of Discernment and Orientation the BVM Associate Candidate participates in BVM/BVM Associate prayer gatherings, meetings, social justice activities, volunteer opportunities and social gathering, depending on the Candidate's situation and time availability.
  • When ready, the Candidate requests an application form for BVM Association, from the BVM Associate Coordinators Office.
  • Secures letters of affirmation from her/his Companion that are sent to the BVM Associate Coordinators Office.
  • Once a letter of acceptance is received the Candidate discerns with her/his Companion a time and place for Commitment. The Commitment Ceremony celebrates the formal agreement that the Associate and the BVM Community have entered into. If at all possible the Candidate is encouraged to make her/his Commitment at a regional or national BVM gathering.
  • Renews commitment with other Associates or BVMs, annually on December 8.
  • Makes a formal Re-Commitment every three years.
  • Continues deepening her/his relationships with other Associates and BVMs through
    • gatherings of BVMs and BVM Associates,
    • prayer or social gatherings,
    • volunteering with BVMs or Associates in social justice projects or ministries, or by supporting Associates and BVMs through personal prayer.

If interested in exploring BVM Association, contact:

Co-BVM Associate Coordinator
Nancy McCarville
847.626.8344

 

Co-BVM Associate Coordinator
Grace Mendez
563.495.4241

 

Co-BVM Associate Coordinator
Kimberly Emery
434.270.1680

 

Co-BVM Associate Coordinator
Lori Ritz
602.339.3034