Donate Now

Event Calendar

Next
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 1
Wed, Mar 1
LCWR National Assembly
2
Thu, Mar 2
LCWR National Assembly
3
Fri, Mar 3
LCWR National Assembly
4
Sat, Mar 4
LCWR National Assembly
5
Sun, Mar 5
LCWR National Assembly
6
Mon, Mar 6
LCWR National Assembly
7
Tue, Mar 7
LCWR National Assembly
8
Wed, Mar 8
LCWR National Assembly
9
Thu, Mar 9
LCWR National Assembly
10
Fri, Mar 10
LCWR National Assembly
11
Sat, Mar 11
LCWR National Assembly
12
Sun, Mar 12
LCWR National Assembly
13
Mon, Mar 13
LCWR National Assembly
14
Tue, Mar 14
LCWR National Assembly
15
Wed, Mar 15
LCWR National Assembly
16
Thu, Mar 16
LCWR National Assembly
17
Fri, Mar 17
LCWR National Assembly
18
Sat, Mar 18
LCWR National Assembly
19
Sun, Mar 19
LCWR National Assembly
20
Mon, Mar 20
LCWR National Assembly
21
Tue, Mar 21
LCWR National Assembly
22
Wed, Mar 22
LCWR National Assembly
23
Thu, Mar 23
LCWR National Assembly
24
Fri, Mar 24
LCWR National Assembly
25
Sat, Mar 25
LCWR National Assembly
26
Sun, Mar 26
LCWR National Assembly
27
Mon, Mar 27
LCWR National Assembly
28
Tue, Mar 28
LCWR National Assembly
29
Wed, Mar 29
LCWR National Assembly
30
Thu, Mar 30
LCWR National Assembly
“Immigrant Families Under Fire—A Call to Compassion in the Heartland”
31
Fri, Mar 31
LCWR National Assembly
1
Mary Francis Clarke Photograph
Members Login
leaves

BVM Association

Who is a BVM Associate?

Spanish Text

Associates are women and men from many faith traditions who are single, married or widowed. Associates live independently and maintain a mutual relationship with vowed members of the BVM Community.

With BVMs, Associates affirm the BVM charism/mission of "being freed and helping others enjoy freedom in God's steadfast love," the core values of freedom, education, charity and justice, and the traditions of the BVM Community.

Mutuality of Relationships

Associates and vowed members form a community of believers who embrace the gospel vision as lived out through the charism of Mary Frances Clarke. This community provides a means of mutual support in prayer and in service to our sisters and brothers, reaching out to alleviate the hardships found in the local and global community.

Associates offer the vowed members a broader base of support, friendship and gospel vision. Vowed members offer to those who identify with the spirit, mission, goals and values of the BVM Community as Associates, the opportunity for shared prayer life, bonds of friendship and community, and mutual support in ministry. Each is enriched, as they open themselves to be freed by one another in mutual friendship.

BVM Association Today

A Faithful Present, A Hopeful Future is a publication that contains articles from authors among the associate community who have taken time to reflect and write about how they live out the BVM charism and core values within the context of their daily lives.

In these pages, may you experience the living, breathing spirit of Mary Frances Clarke and the BVM associate community.

BVM Associate Brochure