Donate Now

Event Calendar

Next
S M T W T F S
30 1
Mon, May 1
LCWR National Assembly
2
Tue, May 2
LCWR National Assembly
3
Wed, May 3
LCWR National Assembly
4
Thu, May 4
LCWR National Assembly
5
Fri, May 5
LCWR National Assembly
6
Sat, May 6
LCWR National Assembly
7
Sun, May 7
LCWR National Assembly
8
Mon, May 8
LCWR National Assembly
9
Tue, May 9
LCWR National Assembly
10
Wed, May 10
LCWR National Assembly
11
Thu, May 11
LCWR National Assembly
12
Fri, May 12
LCWR National Assembly
13
Sat, May 13
LCWR National Assembly
14
Sun, May 14
LCWR National Assembly
15
Mon, May 15
LCWR National Assembly
16
Tue, May 16
LCWR National Assembly
17
Wed, May 17
LCWR National Assembly
18
Thu, May 18
LCWR National Assembly
19
Fri, May 19
LCWR National Assembly
20
Sat, May 20
LCWR National Assembly
21
Sun, May 21
LCWR National Assembly
22
Mon, May 22
LCWR National Assembly
23
Tue, May 23
LCWR National Assembly
24
Wed, May 24
LCWR National Assembly
25
Thu, May 25
LCWR National Assembly
26
Fri, May 26
LCWR National Assembly
27
Sat, May 27
LCWR National Assembly
28
Sun, May 28
LCWR National Assembly
29
Mon, May 29
LCWR National Assembly
30
Tue, May 30
LCWR National Assembly
31
Wed, May 31
LCWR National Assembly
1 2 3
Mary Francis Clarke Photograph
Members Login
leaves

BVM Association

Who is a BVM Associate?

Spanish Text

Associates are women and men from many faith traditions who are single, married or widowed. Associates live independently and maintain a mutual relationship with vowed members of the BVM Community.

With BVMs, Associates affirm the BVM charism/mission of "being freed and helping others enjoy freedom in God's steadfast love," the core values of freedom, education, charity and justice, and the traditions of the BVM Community.

Mutuality of Relationships

Associates and vowed members form a community of believers who embrace the gospel vision as lived out through the charism of Mary Frances Clarke. This community provides a means of mutual support in prayer and in service to our sisters and brothers, reaching out to alleviate the hardships found in the local and global community.

Associates offer the vowed members a broader base of support, friendship and gospel vision. Vowed members offer to those who identify with the spirit, mission, goals and values of the BVM Community as Associates, the opportunity for shared prayer life, bonds of friendship and community, and mutual support in ministry. Each is enriched, as they open themselves to be freed by one another in mutual friendship.

BVM Association Today

A Faithful Present, A Hopeful Future is a publication that contains articles from authors among the associate community who have taken time to reflect and write about how they live out the BVM charism and core values within the context of their daily lives.

In these pages, may you experience the living, breathing spirit of Mary Frances Clarke and the BVM associate community.

BVM Associate Brochure