Donate Now

Event Calendar

Next
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1
Thu, Jun 1
LCWR National Assembly
2
Fri, Jun 2
LCWR National Assembly
3
Sat, Jun 3
LCWR National Assembly
4
Sun, Jun 4
LCWR National Assembly
5
Mon, Jun 5
LCWR National Assembly
6
Tue, Jun 6
LCWR National Assembly
7
Wed, Jun 7
LCWR National Assembly
8
Thu, Jun 8
LCWR National Assembly
9
Fri, Jun 9
LCWR National Assembly
10
Sat, Jun 10
LCWR National Assembly
11
Sun, Jun 11
LCWR National Assembly
12
Mon, Jun 12
LCWR National Assembly
13
Tue, Jun 13
LCWR National Assembly
14
Wed, Jun 14
LCWR National Assembly
15
Thu, Jun 15
LCWR National Assembly
16
Fri, Jun 16
LCWR National Assembly
17
Sat, Jun 17
LCWR National Assembly
18
Sun, Jun 18
LCWR National Assembly
19
Mon, Jun 19
LCWR National Assembly
20
Tue, Jun 20
LCWR National Assembly
21
Wed, Jun 21
LCWR National Assembly
22
Thu, Jun 22
LCWR National Assembly
23
Fri, Jun 23
LCWR National Assembly
24
Sat, Jun 24
LCWR National Assembly
25
Sun, Jun 25
LCWR National Assembly
26
Mon, Jun 26
LCWR National Assembly
27
Tue, Jun 27
LCWR National Assembly
28
Wed, Jun 28
LCWR National Assembly
29
Thu, Jun 29
LCWR National Assembly
30
Fri, Jun 30
LCWR National Assembly
1
Mary Francis Clarke Photograph
Members Login
leaves

Tour Mount Carmel Interior

«Back to Tours

Photo Caption
<b>Motherhouse</b> - This stained glass window graces the front entrance of the Motherhouse. <b>Motherhouse</b> - A heritage room dedicated to BVM founder Mary Frances Clarke includes artifacts from her life. <b>Motherhouse</b> - This bell goes back to the community's early days on the Iowa prairie where it called Sisters to prayer and meals. <b>Motherhouse</b> - A five-story center staircase and stairwell gives a striking perspective. <b>Motherhouse</b> - Photos and memorabilia of Sisters and their ministries, past and present, line the walls of the Prairie Room. <b>Motherhouse</b> - Sisters come together daily for liturgy in the Motherhouse Chapel. <b>Motherhouse</b> - This window of the Holy Family was uncovered during a recent chapel renovation. <b>Motherhouse</b> - Sister Ruth Evermann wove this hanging of Our Lady of Guadalupe in the Motherhouse Chapel. <b>Motherhouse</b> - Stations of the Cross recall the passage from St. John's Gospel, <b>Marian Hall</b> - This statue of Mary greets visitors to Marian Hall, the community's skilled care center. <b>Marian Hall</b> - Sisters visit with guests beside a cozy fireplace. <b>Marian Hall</b> - The Marian Hall Chapel is the central prayer space for Sisters. <b>Caritas Center</b> - The Caritas Center foyer provides space for Sisters to welcome guests. <b>Caritas Center</b> - Exercise equipment in the Wellness Center helps keep Sisters healthy. <b>Caritas Center</b> - A therapy pool is available for Sisters and Roberta Kuhn Center students. <b>Caritas Center</b> - The Caritas Center dining room is the central gathering place for meals and sharing. <b>BVM Center</b> - Entrance to the BVM Center is dominated by a radiant stained glass window. <b>BVM Center</b> - The Center library provides space for research and meetings.