Donate Now

Event Calendar

Next
S M T W T F S
30 1
Mon, May 1
LCWR National Assembly
2
Tue, May 2
LCWR National Assembly
3
Wed, May 3
LCWR National Assembly
4
Thu, May 4
LCWR National Assembly
5
Fri, May 5
LCWR National Assembly
6
Sat, May 6
LCWR National Assembly
7
Sun, May 7
LCWR National Assembly
8
Mon, May 8
LCWR National Assembly
9
Tue, May 9
LCWR National Assembly
10
Wed, May 10
LCWR National Assembly
11
Thu, May 11
LCWR National Assembly
12
Fri, May 12
LCWR National Assembly
13
Sat, May 13
LCWR National Assembly
14
Sun, May 14
LCWR National Assembly
15
Mon, May 15
LCWR National Assembly
16
Tue, May 16
LCWR National Assembly
17
Wed, May 17
LCWR National Assembly
18
Thu, May 18
LCWR National Assembly
19
Fri, May 19
LCWR National Assembly
20
Sat, May 20
LCWR National Assembly
21
Sun, May 21
LCWR National Assembly
22
Mon, May 22
LCWR National Assembly
23
Tue, May 23
LCWR National Assembly
24
Wed, May 24
LCWR National Assembly
25
Thu, May 25
LCWR National Assembly
26
Fri, May 26
LCWR National Assembly
27
Sat, May 27
LCWR National Assembly
28
Sun, May 28
LCWR National Assembly
29
Mon, May 29
LCWR National Assembly
30
Tue, May 30
LCWR National Assembly
31
Wed, May 31
LCWR National Assembly
1 2 3
Mary Francis Clarke Photograph
Members Login
leaves

Tour Mount Carmel Grounds

« Back to Tours

Photo Caption
<b></b> - The Mount Carmel campus encompasses more than 100 acres of wooded bluff land. <b></b> - Welcome to Mount Carmel! <b></b> - A breathtaking Mississippi view north reveals the city of Dubuque. <b></b> - The Mother house, recently renovated, was completed in 1892. <b></b> - Graceful architecture enhances the building's beauty. <b></b> - A pine walk leads to the cemetery. <b></b> - Pinecones are abundant on trees planted more than 100 years ago. <b></b> - The Roberta Kuhn Center offers classes for senior citizens. <b></b> - Fall colors paint a vivid palette in the surrounding woods. <b></b> - Deer are abundant and tame, as are wild turkeys. <b></b> - Sunrise over the river looking south from Mount Carmel. <b></b> - Marian Hall is the community's skilled care residence for aging sisters. <b></b> - Flowers and weeds mingle freely along the paths. <b></b> - Sisters are buried in the Mount Carmel Cemetery <b></b> - Grotto to Our Lady of Lourdes is close to the Mother House. <b></b> - The BVM Center is the administrative hub of the community. <b></b> - Birds bring beauty in all seasons. <b></b> - The Guadalupe Cross is from the former novitiate in Northern California <b></b> - Prairie flowers, some rare, reward the alert hiker. <b></b> - Caritas Center is the newest building on campus. <b></b> - The Mississippi River - a perfect spot for meditation.