Donate Now

Event Calendar

Next
S M T W T F S
30 1
Mon, May 1
LCWR National Assembly
2
Tue, May 2
LCWR National Assembly
3
Wed, May 3
LCWR National Assembly
4
Thu, May 4
LCWR National Assembly
5
Fri, May 5
LCWR National Assembly
6
Sat, May 6
LCWR National Assembly
7
Sun, May 7
LCWR National Assembly
8
Mon, May 8
LCWR National Assembly
9
Tue, May 9
LCWR National Assembly
10
Wed, May 10
LCWR National Assembly
11
Thu, May 11
LCWR National Assembly
12
Fri, May 12
LCWR National Assembly
13
Sat, May 13
LCWR National Assembly
14
Sun, May 14
LCWR National Assembly
15
Mon, May 15
LCWR National Assembly
16
Tue, May 16
LCWR National Assembly
17
Wed, May 17
LCWR National Assembly
18
Thu, May 18
LCWR National Assembly
19
Fri, May 19
LCWR National Assembly
20
Sat, May 20
LCWR National Assembly
21
Sun, May 21
LCWR National Assembly
22
Mon, May 22
LCWR National Assembly
23
Tue, May 23
LCWR National Assembly
24
Wed, May 24
LCWR National Assembly
25
Thu, May 25
LCWR National Assembly
26
Fri, May 26
LCWR National Assembly
27
Sat, May 27
LCWR National Assembly
28
Sun, May 28
LCWR National Assembly
29
Mon, May 29
LCWR National Assembly
30
Tue, May 30
LCWR National Assembly
31
Wed, May 31
LCWR National Assembly
1 2 3
Mary Francis Clarke Photograph
Members Login
leaves

Ministry Partnerships

The BVM community has a special relationship with these ministries. They are part of our history and core values.

Carmel High School, Mundelein, Illinois

 

This four-year college-prep high school is a four-time winner of the Blue Ribbon Award for Excellence from the U.S. Department of Education. Co-sponsored by the Sisters of Charity, BVM and the Carmelite Fathers, it has an enrollment of nearly 1400 students. To learn more about BVMs at Carmel High School read the SALT article "Educational Co-sponsorship a Model of Collaboration."

Clarke University, Dubuque, Iowa

 

Clarke BVMs Founded by the BVMs in 1843, Clarke University is a four-year liberal arts university of nearly 1200 students in undergraduate, graduate and Timesaver programs. Annually rated among the best small colleges by U.S. News and World Report, Clarke shares with the BVM congregation the core values (core values) of freedom, education, charity and justice. Fifteen BVMs are administrators, faculty and staff at the college.

Roberta Kuhn Center, Dubuque, Iowa

 

Roberta Kuhn Class The Roberta Kuhn Center is a gathering place that provides enrichment opportunities to all interested women and men 55 years of age or older in the Dubuqueland area. There are no restrictions as to religious, national or economic background. The Center was created in 1982 and is sponsored by the BVM congregation. The center is located on the Mount Carmel grounds, 1150 Carmel Drive.

Email robertakuhncenter@bvmcong.org for more information.