Donate Now

Event Calendar

Next
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 1
Wed, Mar 1
LCWR National Assembly
2
Thu, Mar 2
LCWR National Assembly
3
Fri, Mar 3
LCWR National Assembly
4
Sat, Mar 4
LCWR National Assembly
5
Sun, Mar 5
LCWR National Assembly
6
Mon, Mar 6
LCWR National Assembly
7
Tue, Mar 7
LCWR National Assembly
8
Wed, Mar 8
LCWR National Assembly
9
Thu, Mar 9
LCWR National Assembly
10
Fri, Mar 10
LCWR National Assembly
11
Sat, Mar 11
LCWR National Assembly
12
Sun, Mar 12
LCWR National Assembly
13
Mon, Mar 13
LCWR National Assembly
14
Tue, Mar 14
LCWR National Assembly
15
Wed, Mar 15
LCWR National Assembly
16
Thu, Mar 16
LCWR National Assembly
17
Fri, Mar 17
LCWR National Assembly
18
Sat, Mar 18
LCWR National Assembly
19
Sun, Mar 19
LCWR National Assembly
20
Mon, Mar 20
LCWR National Assembly
21
Tue, Mar 21
LCWR National Assembly
22
Wed, Mar 22
LCWR National Assembly
23
Thu, Mar 23
LCWR National Assembly
24
Fri, Mar 24
LCWR National Assembly
25
Sat, Mar 25
LCWR National Assembly
26
Sun, Mar 26
LCWR National Assembly
27
Mon, Mar 27
LCWR National Assembly
28
Tue, Mar 28
LCWR National Assembly
29
Wed, Mar 29
LCWR National Assembly
30
Thu, Mar 30
LCWR National Assembly
“Immigrant Families Under Fire—A Call to Compassion in the Heartland”
31
Fri, Mar 31
LCWR National Assembly
1
Mary Francis Clarke Photograph
Members Login
leaves

International Ministries

BVMs minister with the poor in Ecuador and Ghana.

Quito In Quito, the Working Boys' Center - a Family of Families serves children and their entire families in a comprehensive program of education, social services and empowerment. BVMs have served here as teachers and administrators for more than 40 years; currently three Sisters are in Quito.




Guayaquil In Guayaquil, Damien House provides complete medical care for persons with Hansen's Disease and helps these persons live a full life. Many who are cured continue to live there in a community setting. Sister Annie Credidio is the driving force in this ministry.




Ghana One BVM currently ministers in Kumasi, Ghana. Sister Mary Anne Hoope serves as director for the Centre for Spiritual Renewal, which offers spiritual direction, retreats and faith formation programs.