Donate Now

Event Calendar

Next
S M T W T F S
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
Sat, Jul 1
LCWR National Assembly
2
Sun, Jul 2
LCWR National Assembly
3
Mon, Jul 3
LCWR National Assembly
4
Tue, Jul 4
LCWR National Assembly
5
Wed, Jul 5
LCWR National Assembly
6
Thu, Jul 6
LCWR National Assembly
7
Fri, Jul 7
LCWR National Assembly
8
Sat, Jul 8
LCWR National Assembly
9
Sun, Jul 9
LCWR National Assembly
10
Mon, Jul 10
LCWR National Assembly
11
Tue, Jul 11
LCWR National Assembly
12
Wed, Jul 12
LCWR National Assembly
13
Thu, Jul 13
LCWR National Assembly
14
Fri, Jul 14
LCWR National Assembly
15
Sat, Jul 15
LCWR National Assembly
16
Sun, Jul 16
LCWR National Assembly
17
Mon, Jul 17
LCWR National Assembly
18
Tue, Jul 18
LCWR National Assembly
19
Wed, Jul 19
LCWR National Assembly
20
Thu, Jul 20
LCWR National Assembly
21
Fri, Jul 21
LCWR National Assembly
22
Sat, Jul 22
LCWR National Assembly
23
Sun, Jul 23
LCWR National Assembly
24
Mon, Jul 24
LCWR National Assembly
25
Tue, Jul 25
LCWR National Assembly
26
Wed, Jul 26
LCWR National Assembly
27
Thu, Jul 27
LCWR National Assembly
28
Fri, Jul 28
LCWR National Assembly
29
Sat, Jul 29
LCWR National Assembly
30
Sun, Jul 30
Set of 1967 50th Jubilee
LCWR National Assembly
31
Mon, Jul 31
LCWR National Assembly
1 2 3 4 5
Mary Francis Clarke Photograph
Members Login
leaves

About Us

Freed by Love, Acting for Justice.

We are the Sisters of Charity of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Dubuque, Iowa. We follow in the footsteps of our Irish foundress, Mary Frances Clarke, who answered God's call to serve immigrants in the United States more than 175 years ago. We continue to respond to God's love by serving wherever needed. We find strength in our faith in God, in one another, and with the people we serve.

Our core values of freedom, education, charity and justice guide our lives and choice of ministry. Some of our sisters are educators, pastoral ministers, counselors and advocates for the elderly and immigrants; others work in social services, healthcare and in prayer ministry. Our commitment includes kamagra precio joining with others to work for justice and to care for Earth. We have a strength that comes from appreciating the unique gifts of our sisters and encouraging one another to offer freely those gifts in service.

Trust and a spirit of joy enliven our community of Catholic Sisters because God's love frees us. This freedom calls us to honor diversity, to act against injustice, and to stand humbly before God with gratitude.

We are the Sisters of Charity of the Blessed Virgin Mary. Freed by Love, Acting for Justice.